Motel Botwood | The Oasis Motel | Reviews

4.6
based on 14 reviews
Farrell (C. B. S. )
Great stay

Nice, clean and comfortable cabins, the kids especially enjoyed the hammock. Would highly recommend

Im very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Holly

replied by the owner (9/14/2020 12:06:31 AM)

Family with older children  |  Junior Suite 9  |  stayed in 8/2020

Lorena Stacey
Review

The cabins was up to date , very comfortable and cozy, definitely would recommend

Thankyou very much. Were trying very hard to update our cabins. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Holly

replied by the owner (9/14/2020 12:05:17 AM)

Not specified  |  Junior Suite 2  |  stayed in 8/2020

Jean Bruce (Springdale )
Beautiful Place

My husband and I went there for a night away for our Anniversary,we had an awesome time,the owners are very nice and friendly and just a call away if you need anything..It's located in a beautiful spot,they are new owners and doing renovations.The rooms are very clean,comfortable beds..And an AWESOME place to relax and enjoy a beautiful view or go for a swim in the river or enjoy a fire..You won't be disappointed ..We will be back again..Thanks for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable..Jean and Mike 👍👍

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay, it will be with pleasure to have you stay with us again. Thanks, Holly

replied by the owner (9/14/2020 12:03:36 AM)

Mature couple  |  Junior Suite 1  |  stayed in 8/2020

Amanda Arsenault (Middle Cove)
Mrs

We all came as a group bc the motel we usually stay at was full. WELL what a wonderful surprise! We loved this place and will be coming back next year when we are racing. Very comfortable suites, not modern but extremely clean. Equipped to make meals to a certain extent and a lot of outdoor space to socialize as a group especially the fire pit area. Very good value for the money. Was a bit more then the normal place we stay but worth it for the extra bonuses this place had. Staff and owner were absolutely fantastic!!!

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay, it will be with pleasure to have you stay with us again. Thanks, Holly

replied by the owner (9/14/2020 12:01:46 AM)

Family with older children  |  Junior Suite 10  |  stayed in 8/2020

Eugene & Connie (Labrador City)
Beautiful Place

Awesome place, great beds, clean rooms. you are doing a great job. Would definitely recommend the place to anyone needing a place to stay. We will be back in the future..

Thank you for the kind words, We’re so happy your visit at _Oasis Motel went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends :) We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome people like you. Thanks again! - Were in the stage of upgrading sorry for any enconvenience Shawn, Holly & Chantal

replied by the owner (1/22/2020 8:46:54 PM)

Mature couple  |  Junior Suite 8  |  stayed in 9/2019

Felicia Fry
Perfect weekend

Stayed with a group of 3 families with small kids, they had a blast! The owner is so nice aswell! Cute little cabins with comfy beds! We will be back next summer!

Thank you for the kind words, We’re so happy your visit at _Oasis Motel went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends :) We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome people like you. Thanks again! - Were in the stage of upgrading sorry for any enconvenience Shawn, Holly & Chantal

replied by the owner (1/22/2020 8:47:40 PM)

Family with young children  |  Junior Suite 9  |  stayed in 8/2019

Brooklynn Cramm
Miss

We had an excellent stay! Super cozy little cabins, cable and wifi, and they had a fire for the guests the night we stayed. We will definitely stay again!

Thank you for the kind words, We’re so happy your visit at _Oasis Motel went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends :) We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome people like you. Thanks again! - Were in the stage of upgrading sorry for any enconvenience Shawn, Holly & Chantal

replied by the owner (1/22/2020 8:48:49 PM)

Young couple  |  Junior Suite 1  |  stayed in 7/2019

Leah (NL)
Ahhh

What a nice little place for a family get-away! The grounds are beautiful, there is a pool (we didn’t try it out though), playground area, gas grills and a couple of fire pits too. Oh, and a lovely hammock strung between two trees next to the little stream that runs through the “front yard” (it’s huge). I was here for a business trip, but wished I could have spent my tine just relaxing and enjoying the Oasis (a very fitting name)

Thank you for the kind words, We’re so happy your visit at _Oasis Motel went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends :) We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome people like you. Thanks again! - Were in the stage of upgrading sorry for any enconvenience Shawn, Holly & Chantal

replied by the owner (1/22/2020 8:48:13 PM)

Guests with pets  |  Junior Suite 7  |  stayed in 7/2019

Brenda Avery (Deep Bight)
Review

Nice cabins but poorly stocked. Our cabin had no spatula, a broken toaster and three cups for four people. Our friends had no frying pan in their cabin. BBQ's were dirty and no brush to clean it. Beautiful location and cosy cabins but you should check them for supplies.

I'm so sorry to hear that your experience at {Oasis Motel} was less than ideal! As being New owners we would like to apologize for the poor service you encountered. We are updating our appliances and utensils has quickly has we can. we are less than a year into this business and we have made customer satisfaction our main priority. Im happy you gave us this review it helps to make Oasis a better stay. we will look into the matter and try to rectify the situation. In the meantime, thank you for the review. Shawn, Holly & Chantal

replied by the owner (1/22/2020 9:03:59 PM)

Mature couple  |  Junior Suite 7  |  stayed in 6/2019

Violet Rowsell
Great Stay

We had a great stay and it was comfortable, and clean . The staff was friendly and very accommodating

Not specified  |  Junior Suite 1  |  stayed in 4/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser